Port Coquitlam Sports Hall of Fame Inaugural Induction


NEW PORT COQUITLAM SPORT HALL OF FAME – INAUGURAL INDUCTION FRIDAY NIGHT: Port Coquitlam’s Sport Hall of Fame is excited to announce its inaugural class, with inductions Friday May 25th connected in with the PoCo Sport Awards. The bar is set high with this initial class that includes; Terry Fox in the builder category and athlete category inductees; Bret Anderson (football), Tina Racine-Connelly (track & field), Mike Gates (lacrosse), Dan Payne (football & wrestling), and Chris Rinke (wrestling). Please also see the new HD interactive digital display at Hyde Creek Rec. Complex. To see their accomplishments please go to www.pocosport.com

Perry Solkowski on Twitter

Here is the video we produced to celebrate sport and kickoff the @CityofPoCo Sport Awards last night. https://t.co/Wlt98Tlm6F

PoCo honours sporting heroes in new Hall of Fame

The future of Port Coquitlam sports is bright, if the stars of its past are any indication, says the executive director of PoCo Sports Alliance, Ryan Clark. And Friday six of those stars are being celebrated at the Terry Fox Theatre when they’re inducted as the first class of the new Port Coquitlam Sports Hall of Fame.


Riverside Athletics on Twitter

Congratulations to @rside43 athletes for getting recognized at the PoCo Sports Awards. Jarret Chong & Kinga Wisniewska – Jr Athlete of the Year, Megan Rosenlund (Alumni) – Adult Athlete of the Year and Saints Girls Lacrosse – Team of the Year. #rapidnation #rapidpride πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here